

# 1<sup>st</sup> ANSO Working Group Meeting 13-14 May 2019 ANSO Strategic Plan Drafting Workshop 15-17 May 2019

Venue: Ya'ao International Hotel Beijing,

No.1 Datun Road, Beishatan, Chaoyang | Beijing 100101

**List of Participants** 

#### **Representatives of ANSO**

#### Members

Prof. Muhammad Qasim Jan President Pakistan Academy of Sciences

Prof. Murat Zhurinov President National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Prof. Murat Djumataev President National Academy of Sciences of the Kyrgyz Republic

Prof. Saiful Islam Vice Chancellor Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology (BUET)

Prof. Suthipun Jitpimolmard, MD Director The Thailand Research Fund (TRF)

Prof. David Molden Director General International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

Andrey V. Adrianov Vice President Russian Academy of Sciences

Prof. Khikmat Muminov Vice President Academy of Science, Republic of Tajikistan

#### **ANSO Working Group**

Mr. Hossein Ahmadi

Center for Progress and Development of Iran (CPDI) Director of Office of International Affairs

Dr. Daniyar Alenov Chief specialist National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Mr. Chi-Ho Chan Director Office of Strategic Developments (OSD) The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ms. Napapach Chanudom Program Officer The Thailand Research Fund (TRF)

Ms. Duangkaew Chongkachornphong Advisor of international collaboration National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

Mr. Mehdi Daneshdoost Technology Cooperation Attaché Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran in China

Dr. Binod Dawadi Central Department of Hydrology and Meteorology Tribhuvan University

Dr. Lily Eurwilaichitr Vice president of NSTDA for International collaboration National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA) Prof. Robert W. Gituru Directer Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology(JKUAT)/Sino-Africa Joint Research Center (SAJOREC)

Assoc. Prof. Pongpan Kaewtatip Deputy Director of Research and Innovation Management Organizations Network Acting Director of Industry Division The Thailand Research Fund (TRF)

Prof. Joe S.Y. Lee School of Life Sciences, Faculty of Science The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)

Prof. Ruijun Long Theme Leader Ecosystems Services International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development (ICIMOD)

Ms. Jirawadee Matoon International Relations officer International Collaboration National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

Prof. Michael Manton School of Mathematical Sciences Monash University, Australia

Dr. Anna Nalbandyan National Academy of Sciences, Republic of Armenia

Ms. Luntharima Prommi Program Officer The Thailand Research Fund (TRF) Mr. Philippe Pypaert Programme Specialist for Natural Sciences UNESCO Office in Beijing

Dr. Ghulam Rasul Regional Programme Manager MENRIS International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development

Dr. Nucharin Ratchukool National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

Prof. Zabta K. Shinwari UNESCO Laureate Tenured Professor Biotech Quaid-i-Azam University Fellow, Islamic World Academy of Sciences

Mr. Ali Sotoudehfar Assists to Attaché Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran in China

Dr. Guliz Sutcu Senior Expert International Cooperation Department Bilateral and Multilateral Relations Division

Prof. Amos P. K. Tai Assistant Professor Earth System Science Programme, Faculty of Science The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)

Prof. Desheng Wu University of Chinese Academy of Sciences

## **CAS Representatives**

Prof. Jinghua Cao Director Bureau of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Yin Li Deputy Director Bureau of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Sciences

Mr. Zhenyu Wang Bureau of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Sciences

Mr. Yan Zhuang Director, Division of International Organization Programs Bureau of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Sciences

Dr. Yudan Zhang Division of International Organization Programs Bureau of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Sciences

Mr. Boxuan Gao Division of International Organization Programs Bureau of International Cooperation Chinese Academy of Sciences

### **ANSO Secretariat**

Prof. Fahu Chen Academician, Director Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research Chinese Academy of Sciences Excecutive Director ANSO Secretariat

Prof. Ailikun

#### Assistant Executive Director ANSO Secretariat

Ms. Zhuo Wang ANSO Secretariat

Dr. Minyan Zhao ANSO Secretariat

Ms. Zhongxiu Wang ANSO Secretariat

Ms. Ruiyang Zhou ANSO Secretariat

Ms. Jingyuan Feng ANSO Secretariat